Projects - Roddy 'Radiation' Byers

Visit for all the details about Roddy and the Skabilly Rebels.

50 Years of Radiation

Tour Dates

Feb 2nd 2006 2-Tone Event, BBC Coventry

Feb 10th 2006 The White Lion, Bulkington

Mar 24th 2006 The Memorial Hall, East Dereham

Hank Jabsco, Walt's long lost, rock-a-billy twin brother is back! Hank is seen on the Skabilly Rebels' gig posters.

EXCLUSIVE new demo tracks from Roddy and the Skabilly Rebels

Hot off the press, Roddy has released these demo previews from the bands latest sessions Jan 2006.

1. Another Rusty Nail - Demo
2. Doldrums - Demo

Roddy has also released a C.D. - 'Skabilly Rebel - The Roddy Radiation Anthology'- featuring THE TEARJERKERS, THE BONEDIGGERS and THE RAIDERS performing the original versions of songs later recorded by The Specials.

The CD can now be ordered from

Skabilly Rebel - The Roddy Radiation Anthology

Skabilly Rebel - The Roddy Radiation Anthology - Track Listing

1. Desire
2. What's the Matter
3. Hook Line & Sinker
4. Bonediggin'
5. Blues Attack
6. The Man With No Name
7. Lorraine
8. Judgement Day
9. Doldrums
10. Don't Drive Me
11. Heartbreak City
12. Black Leather Jacket
13. Nothing Lasts Forever
14. Falling Angel
15. Blue Angel
16. Dream World
17. Reckless Romance
18. Dixie Ska

This CD can now be ordered from

Check out these MP3 previews:-
1)Desire - The Bonediggers
2)Reckless Romance - Roddy Byers

FREE MP3 Downloads: Roddy has released some Skabilly Rebels MP3's for free download! Get 'Miss Green Eyed Blond' and 'Black Leather Jacket' right here.
Check out Rockin Kitten's Roddy pages, and sign up for his news group
"Since the Specials stopped touring, I have been writing and recording at home in Coventry.

Also I've been playing with local bands such as Skaboom, The Splitters and the Starlight Junkies around the U.K., as well as with the Two Tone Collective, which also features Ranking Roger and Pauline Black."

Roddy Radiation

Roddy Radiation - Skabilly Rebel


Publicity - Pam Cross
1635 Lamont Ave, Conley, GA 30288
1.404.366.5632 [email]

Record Label - Fiend Music
1.323.256.4011 [email] [website]
Booking info - Sean & Seamus [email]